Corporate officers

The Saft Management team, recognised for its stability and international presence, is driven by a long-term vision.

The management board appointed on May 6th 2015 for 2 years:

Ghislain lescuyer

was appointed Chairman of Saft’s Management Board from May 4th 2015, after 10 years as a member of the Supervisory Board. Ghislain Lescuyer joins Saft from Alstom where he was Chief Information Officer. He joined Alstom/Areva T&D in 2007 as Executive VP of Grid Products. From 2003 to 2007 he was Senior Executive VP of Thomson Multimedia and President of the Systems and Equipment Division in Los Angeles. Previously he held various management positions such as Managing Director of Europ@web and Chairman of Bull Services. Between 1989 and 1994 he was a management consultant with McKinsey and Company.

Thomas Alcide

was appointed Executive VP Transportation, Telecom & Grid division from January 1st 2016, after 12 years as Director & General Manager of the SBG division. He is also President of Saft America, Inc. Previously, he was the Director and General Manager of the group’s lithium battery division from 2002 to 2004 and was the Director and General Manager of the Valdese Plant from 2000 to 2002. Previously, he held various managerial positions within the Group in the United States. Before joining Saft in 1988, Thomas Alcide was an engineer with the Duracell group. He holds an engineering degree from California Coast University and an electronics technology degree from the Arizona Institute of Technology.

Franck Cecchi

was appointed Executive VP Industrial Standby division from January 1st 2016, after 3 years as the head of Li-ion Operations for the Saft group. He joined Saft in 1999 as industrial director then divisional director in Nersac, France. From 2006 to 2011, he was Chief Operating Officer of the Joint Venture Johnson Controls-Saft. Franck is a graduate of the Ecole Centrale de Lyon. He became a member of the Management Board on July 21st 2014.


Supervisory board

The four members of the Supervisory Board are appointed for a three-year term. They are:

Yann Duchesne - Chairman

Jean-Marc Daillance - Vice Chairman

Charlotte Garnier-Peugeot

Marie-Claire Daveu